Performance Metrics Directorate

The Performance Metrics Directorate assists the OPS Area Directors to review performance-related documents intended for IESG review.

The Performance Metrics Directorate can also act as advisors to Working Groups in any area of the IETF: it provides guidance to protocol development Working Groups when considering an Internet-Draft that specifies Performance Metrics for a protocol. Such can be arranged between the WG chairs and the Directorate Administrator (or the responsible ADs).

In forthcoming reviews, the Performance Metrics Directorate will be applying the Guidelines for Considering New Performance Metric Development, RFC 6390.

The review will be sent to the Performance Metrics Directorate mailing list (pm-dir@ietf.org), to the draft authors, WG chairs, and respective AD. The way to reach the authors, WG chairs, and respective AD is to send an email to <draft-name>.all@tools.ietf.org.

Mailing list: pm-dir@ietf.org

Area Directors: Benoit Claise <bclaise@cisco.com>

Directorate Administrator: Al Morton <acmorton@att.com>

Members Email
Aamer Akhter aakhter@gmail.com
Al Morton acmorton@att.com
Alan Clark alan.d.clark@telchemy.com
Andreas Johnsson andreas.a.johnsson@ericsson.com
Benoit Claise bclaise@cisco.com
Carlos Pignataro cpignata@cisco.com
Jan Novak jjjnovak@hotmail.com
Henk Uijterwaal henk@uijterwaal.nl
Ionta Tiziano tiziano.ionta@telecomitalia.it
Vinayak Hegde vinayakh@gmail.com
Yaakov Stein yaakov_s@rad.com
Dan Romascanu dromasca@avaya.com
Qin Wu bill.wu@huawei.com

For your convenience: