YANG Doctors

The YANG doctors/reviewers are supposed to help the OPS AD responsible for Network Management to review YANG documents that are destined to be on the IESG agenda.

The YANG doctors/reviewers can also act as NETCONF/YANG advisors to WGs in any area of the IETF. Such is normally arranged between the WG chairs and the responsible ADs.

All YANG documents will be passed by a YANG doctor reviewer before they will be approved by the IESG. The YANG doctor review must be done after the Working Group Last Call and before the IETF Last Call. ADs and WG chairs responsible on I-Ds that include YANG documents should ask the OPS ADs for a review as soon as the document completed WGLC. Failing that request, the review will be conducted during the IETF Last Call.

In forthcoming YANG reviews the YANG Doctors will be applying the Guidelines for Authors and Reviewers of YANG Data Model Documents (RFC 6087).

The YANG review will be sent to the YANG doctors mailing list (yang-doctors@ietf.org), to the draft authors, WG chairs, and respective AD. The way to reach the authors, WG chairs, and respective AD is to send an email to <draft-name>.all@tools.ietf.org.

The YANG doctors are all volunteers. Below are guidelines for response time
1) WG document in WGLC: 2 - 4 weeks
2) WG document under development: 2 - 8 weeks
3) non-WG document: best effort (really)
A list of assigned YANG doctors can be found at
http://trac.tools.ietf.org/area/ops/trac/wiki/yang-doctors-review-history

Mailing list: yang-doctors@ietf.org

Area Directors: Benoit Claise <bclaise@cisco.com>

Members Email
Andy Bierman andy@yumaworks.com
Martin Björklund mbj@tail-f.com
Dean Bogdanovic ivandean@gmail.com
Mehmet Ersue mehmet.ersue@nsn.com
Giles Heron giheron@cisco.com
Mahesh Jethanandani mjethanandani@gmail.com
Ladislav Lhotka lhotka@nic.cz
Jan Lindblad janl@tail-f.com
Carl Moberg calle@tail-f.com
Thomas Nadeau tnadeau@lucidvision.com
Emmanuel Nataf Emmanuel.Nataf@loria.fr
Dan Romascanu dromasca@avaya.com
Juergen Schoenwaelder j.schoenwaelder@jacobs-university.de
Kiran Agrahara Sreenivasa kkoushik@cisco.com
Peter Van Horne petervh@cisco.com
Robert Varga rovarga@cisco.com
Kent Watsen kwatsen@juniper.net
Bert Wijnen bertietf@bwijnen.net

For your convenience:

Additional information may be found at: http://trac.tools.ietf.org/area/ops/trac/wiki