Another Bogus DNS wildcard ??
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Another Bogus DNS wildcard ??




If I ping an invalid host name everything points to:

	host152.theplanet.com (216.234.246.152)

However only from some subnets on the internet
and only some of the time.

Is this on purpose ?? Is someone getting ready to do a
DNS catch all again like (whoever it was) a few months ago ?

Its really odd:  foo.dom.com exists and dom.com does not
exist as a host name. Yet when I ping dom.com it points to
and pings the above IP.

--

Doug Royer                     | http://INET-Consulting.com
-------------------------------|-----------------------------

              We Do Standards - You Need Standards

begin:vcard
fn:Doug Royer
n:Royer;Doug
org:INET-Consuiting.com
adr:;;2756 N. GreenValley Pkwy #845;Henderson;NV;89014;U.S.A
email;internet:Doug at Royer.com
title:CEO
tel;work:208-612-4638
tel;fax:866-494-8574
tel;cell:208-520-4044
x-mozilla-html:TRUE
url:http://Royer.com
version:2.1
end:vcard

Attachment: smime.p7s
Description: S/MIME Cryptographic Signature

_______________________________________________
Ietf mailing list
Ietf at ietf.org
https://www1.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/ietf

Note Well: Messages sent to this mailing list are the opinions of the senders and do not imply endorsement by the IETF.

Note: Messages sent to this list are the opinions of the senders and do not imply endorsement by the IETF.