IETF 64 - Important Meeting Dates

Vancouver, BC, Canada

  • August 31, Wednesday - Registration begins
  • September 9, Friday - Working Group and BOF scheduling begins
  • October 3, Monday - Cutoff date for requests to schedule Working Group and BOF meetings at 17:00 ET (21:00 GMT)
  • October 7, Friday - First draft agenda published for comment
  • October 10, Monday - Working Group Chair approval for initiaion document (Version -00) submissions appreciated by 09:00 ET (13:00 GMT)
  • October 12, Wednesday - Cutoff date for requests to reschedule Working Group and BOF meetings 09:00 ET (13:00 GMT)
  • October 17, Monday - Final Working Group and BOF agenda to be published - updated to Thursday, October 20
  • October 17, Monday - Internet Draft Cut-off for initial document (-00) submission by 09:00 ET (13:00 GMT)
  • October 24, Monday - Internet Draft final submission cut-off by 09:00 ET (13:00 GMT)
  • October 26, Wednesday - Pre-Registration and Pre-payment cut-off at 12:00 noon ET (16:00 GMT)
  • October 31, Monday - Working Group agendas due date by 12:00 ET (17:00 GMT)
  • October 31, Monday - Registration cancellation cut-off at 17:00 ET (22:00 GMT)
  • November 6-11, 2005 - 64th IETF Meeting in Vancouver, BC, CANADA
  • December 9, Friday - Proceedings submission cutoff date by 17:00 ET (22:00 GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • December 26, Monday - Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by 17:00 ET (22:00 GMT)

* Times are in US Eastern Time and GMT