IETF 65 - Important Meeting Dates

Dallas, TX, USA

  • January 11, Wednesday - Registration begins ** CHANGED TO THE WEEK OF JANUARY 22 - due to technical problems with processing, registration will now open the week of January 22 **
  • January 16, Monday - Working Group and BOF scheduling begins
  • February 13, Monday - Cutoff date for requests to schedule Working Group and BOF meetings at 17:00 ET (22:00 GMT). To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool. To request a BOF session, send a message to agenda@ietf.org
  • February 17, Friday - Preliminary agenda published for comment. To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool. To request a BOF session, send a message to agenda@ietf.org
  • February 20, Monday - Working Group Chair approval for initial document (Version -00) submissions appreciated by 09:00 ET (14:00 GMT)
  • February 22, Wednesday - Cutoff date for requests to reschedule Working Group and BOF meetings 09:00 ET (14:00 GMT)
  • February 27, Monday - Final Working Group and BOF agenda to be published
  • February 27, Monday - Internet Draft Cut-off for initial document (-00) submission by 09:00 ET (14:00 GMT)
  • March 6, Monday - Internet Draft final submission cut-off by 09:00 ET (14:00 GMT)
  • March 8, Wednesday - Early-Bird registration and payment cut-off at 12:00 noon ET (17:00 GMT)
  • March 13, Monday - Working Group agendas due date by 12:00 ET (17:00 GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool
  • March 13, Monday - Final Pre-Registration and Pre-Payment cut-off at 12:00 noon ET (17:00 GMT)
  • March 13, Monday - Registration cancellation cut-off at 17:00 ET (22:00 GMT)
  • March 19-24, 2006 - 65th IETF Meeting in Dallas, TX, USA
  • April 21, Friday - Proceedings submission cutoff date by 17:00 ET (21:00 GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • May 8, Monday - Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by 17:00 ET (21:00 GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool

** Times are in US Eastern Time and GMT **