IETF 66 - Important Meeting Dates

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

  • April, Month of - IETF Online Registration is now available
  • April 24, Monday - Working Group and BOF scheduling begins
  • June 5, Monday - Cutoff date for requests to schedule Working Group and BOF meetings at 17:00 ET (21:00 UTC/GMT). To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool. To request a BOF session, send a message to agenda@ietf.org
  • June 9, Friday - Preliminary agenda published for comment. To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool IETF Meeting Session Request Tool. To request a BOF session, send a message to agenda@ietf.org
  • June 12, Monday - Working Group Chair approval for initial document (Version -00) submissions appreciated by 09:00 ET (13:00 UTC/GMT)
  • June 14, Wednesday - Cutoff date for requests to reschedule Working Group and BOF meetings 09:00 ET (13:00 UTC/GMT)
  • June 19, Monday - Final Working Group and BOF agenda to be published
  • June 19, Monday - Internet Draft Cut-off for initial document (-00) submission by 09:00 ET (13:00 UTC/GMT)
  • June 26, Monday - Internet Draft final submission cut-off by 09:00 ET (13:00 UTC/GMT)
  • June 30, Friday - Early-Bird registration and payment cut-off at 12:00 noon ET (16:00 UTC/GMT)
  • July 3, Monday - Working Group agendas due date by 12:00 ET (16:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • July 3, Monday - Registration cancellation cut-off at 17:00 ET (21:00 UTC/GMT)
  • July 6, Thursday - Final Pre-Registration and Pre-Payment cut-off at 12:00 noon ET (16:00 UTC/GMT)
  • July 9-14, 2006 - 66th IETF Meeting in Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • August 11, Friday - Proceedings submission cutoff date by 17:00 ET (21:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • August 28, Monday - Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by 17:00 ET (21:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
    • ** Times are in US Eastern Time and UTC/GMT **