IETF 67 - Important Meeting Dates

San Diego, CA, USA

  • July 12, Week of - IETF Online Registration is now available
  • August 7, Monday - Working Group and BOF scheduling begins. To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool
  • September 18, Monday - Cutoff date for requests to schedule Working Group meetings and for preliminary BOF proposals to ADs at 17:00 ET (21:00 UTC/GMT). To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool
  • September 25, Monday - Cutoff date for requests to schedule BOFs at 17:00 ET (21:00 UTC/GMT).
  • September 29, Friday - Preliminary agenda published for comment.
  • October 9, Monday - Working Group Chair approval for initial document (Version -00) submissions appreciated by 09:00 ET (13:00 UTC/GMT)
  • October 11, Wednesday - Cutoff date for requests to reschedule Working Group and BOF meetings 09:00 ET (13:00 UTC/GMT)
  • October 16, Monday - Final agenda to be published.
  • October 16, Monday - Internet Draft Cut-off for initial document (-00) submission by 09:00 ET (13:00 UTC/GMT)
  • October 23, Monday - Internet Draft final submission cut-off by 09:00 ET (13:00 UTC/GMT)
  • October 25, Wednesday - Draft Working Group agendas due by 17:00 ET (21:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • October 27, Friday - Early-Bird registration and payment cut-off at 12:00 noon ET (16:00 UTC/GMT)
  • October 30, Monday - Revised Working Group agendas due by 12:00 ET (17:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool
  • October 30, Monday - Registration cancellation cut-off at 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT)
  • November 4, Saturday - Final Pre-Registration and Pre-Payment cut-off at 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT)
  • November 5-10, 2006 - 67th IETF Meeting in San Diego, CA
  • December 8, Friday - Proceedings submission cutoff date by 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • December 27, Wednesday - Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.

** Times are in US Eastern Time and UTC/GMT **