IETF 68 - Important Meeting Dates

Prague, Czech Republic

  • November 8, Week of - IETF Online Registration is now available
  • December 18, Monday - Working Group and BOF scheduling begins. To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool
  • January 15, Monday - Cutoff date for requests to schedule Working Group meetings and for preliminary BOF proposals to ADs at 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT).
  • February 5, Monday - Cutoff date for requests to schedule BOFs at 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT). To request a BOF, please see instructions on Requesting a BOF
  • February 9, Friday - Preliminary agenda published for comment.
  • February 19, Monday - Working Group Chair approval for initial document (Version -00) submissions appreciated by 09:00 ET (14:00 UTC/GMT)
  • February 21, Wednesday - Cutoff date for requests to reschedule Working Group and BOF meetings 09:00 ET (14:00 UTC/GMT)
  • February 26, Monday - Final agenda to be published.
  • February 26, Monday - Internet Draft Cut-off for initial document (-00) submission by 09:00 ET (14:00 UTC/GMT)
  • March 5, Monday - Internet Draft final submission cut-off by 09:00 ET (14:00 UTC/GMT)
  • March 7, Wednesday - Draft Working Group agendas due by 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • March 9, Friday - Early-Bird registration and payment cut-off at 12:00 noon ET (17:00 UTC/GMT)
  • March 12, Monday - Revised Working Group agendas due by 12:00 ET (16:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • March 12, Monday - Registration cancellation cut-off at 17:00 ET (21:00 UTC/GMT)
  • March 17, Saturday - Final Pre-Registration and Pre-Payment cut-off at 17:00 ET (21:00 UTC/GMT)
  • March 18-23, 2007 - 68th IETF Meeting in Prague, Czech Republic
  • April 20, Friday - Proceedings submission cutoff date by 17:00 ET (21:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • May 9, Wednesday - Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by 17:00 ET (21:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.

**** Times are in US Eastern Time and UTC/GMT ****

**** Dates are subject to change ****