IETF 70 - Important Meeting Dates

Vancouver, BC, Canada

  • September 3, Week of - IETF Online Registration is now open
  • September 4, Tuesday - Working Group and BOF scheduling begins. To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool
  • October 1, Monday - Cutoff date for requests to schedule Working Group meetings and for preliminary BOF proposals to ADs at 17:00 ET (21:00 UTC/GMT).
  • October 22, Monday - Cutoff date for requests to schedule BOFs at 17:00 ET (21:00 UTC/GMT). To request a BOF, please see instructions on Requesting a BOF
  • October 26, Friday - Preliminary agenda published for comment.
  • November 5, Monday - Working Group Chair approval for initial document (Version -00) submissions appreciated by 09:00 ET (14:00 UTC/GMT)
  • November 7, Wednesday - Cutoff date for requests to reschedule Working Group and BOF meetings 09:00 ET (14:00 UTC/GMT)
  • November 12, Monday - Final agenda to be published.
  • November 12, Monday - Internet Draft Cut-off for initial document (-00) submission by 09:00 ET (14:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF ID Submission Tool.
  • November 19, Monday - Internet Draft final submission cut-off by 09:00 ET (14:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF ID Submission Tool.
  • November 21, Wednesday - Draft Working Group agendas due by 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • November 23, Friday - Early-Bird registration and payment cut-off at 12:00 noon ET (17:00 UTC/GMT)
  • November 26, Monday - Revised Working Group agendas due by 12:00 ET (17:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • November 26, Monday - Registration cancellation cut-off at 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT)
  • November 30, Friday - Final Pre-Registration and Pre-Payment cut-off at 17:00 Canada/Pacific Time (01:00 December 1, 2007 UTC/GMT)
  • December 2-7, 2007 - 70th IETF Meeting in Vancouver, BC, CANADA
  • January 4, 2008, Friday - Proceedings submission cutoff date by 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • January 23, 2008, Wednesday - Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.

** Times are in US Eastern Time and UTC/GMT **

** Dates are subject to change **