IETF Meeting Cutoff Dates

Please note that these dates are subject to change. Times are listed in US Pacific Time and UTC. Dates are listed as YYYY-MM-DD.

 

Table of Contents

  • IETF 77, March 21-26, 2010, Anaheim, CA, USA
  • IETF 78, July 25-30, 2010, Maastricht, Netherlands
  • IETF 79, November 7-12, 2010, Beijing, China

IETF 77: March 21-26, 2010, Anaheim, CA, USA

  • 2009-12-21 (Week of): IETF Online Registration opens.
  • 2009-12-21 (Monday): Working Group and BOF scheduling begins. To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
  • 2010-01-25 (Monday): Cutoff date for BOF proposal requests to Area Directors at 17:00 PST (01:00 Tuesday, January 26 UTC). To request a BOF, please see instructions on Requesting a BOF.
  • 2010-02-08 (Monday): Cutoff date for requests to schedule Working Group meetings at 17:00 PST (01:00 Tuesday, February 9 UTC). To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
  • 2010-02-08 (Monday): Cutoff date for Area Directors to approve BOFs at 17:00 PST (01:00 Tuesday, February 9 UTC).
  • 2010-02-17 (Wednesday): Preliminary agenda published for comment (Pending AD review, will be posted 2010-02-19 (Friday).
  • 2010-02-22 (Monday): Cutoff date for requests to reschedule Working Group and BOF meetings 17:00 PST (01:00 Tuesday, February 23 UTC).
  • 2010-02-22 (Monday): Working Group Chair approval for initial document (Version -00) submissions appreciated by 17:00 PST (01:00 Tuesday, February 23 UTC).
  • 2010-02-26 (Friday): Final agenda to be published.
  • 2010-03-01 (Monday): Internet Draft Cut-off for initial document (-00) submission by 17:00 PST (01:00 Tuesday, March 2 UTC), upload using IETF ID Submission Tool.
  • 2010-03-08 (Monday): Internet Draft final submission cut-off by 17:00 PST (01:00 Tuesday, March 9 UTC), upload using IETF ID Submission Tool.
  • 2010-03-10 (Wednesday): Draft Working Group agendas due by 17:00 PST (01:00 Thursday, March 11 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2010-03-12 (Friday): Early Bird registration and payment cut-off at 17:00 PST (01:00 Saturday, March 13 UTC).
  • 2010-03-15 (Monday): Revised Working Group agendas due by 17:00 PDT (00:00 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2010-03-15 (Monday): Registration cancellation cut-off at 17:00 PDT (00:00 UTC).
  • 2010-03-19 (Friday): Final Pre-Registration and Pre-Payment cut-off at 17:00 PDT (00:00 UTC).
  • 2010-03-21 - 2010-03-26: 77th IETF Meeting in Anaheim, California, USA.
  • 2010-04-23 (Friday): Proceedings submission cutoff date by 17:00 PDT (00:00 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2010-05-12 (Wednesday): Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by 17:00 PDT (00:00 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.

IETF 78: July 25-30, 2010, Maastricht, Netherlands

  • 2010-04-26 (Week of): IETF Online Registration opens.
  • 2010-04-26 (Monday): Working Group and BOF scheduling begins. To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
  • 2010-06-01 (Tuesday): Cutoff date for BOF proposal requests to Area Directors at 17:00 PDT (00:00 UTC). To request a BOF, please see instructions on Requesting a BOF.
  • 2010-06-14 (Monday): Cutoff date for requests to schedule Working Group meetings at 17:00 PDT (00:00 UTC). To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
  • 2010-06-14 (Monday): Cutoff date for Area Directors to approve BOFs at 17:00 PDT (00:00 UTC).
  • 2010-06-23 (Wednesday): Preliminary agenda published for comment.
  • 2010-06-28 (Monday): Cutoff date for requests to reschedule Working Group and BOF meetings 17:00 PDT (00:00 UTC).
  • 2010-06-28 (Monday): Working Group Chair approval for initial document (Version -00) submissions appreciated by 17:00 PDT (00:00 UTC).
  • 2010-07-02 (Friday): Final agenda to be published.
  • 2010-07-05 (Monday): Internet Draft Cut-off for initial document (-00) submission by 17:00 PDT (00:00 UTC), upload using IETF ID Submission Tool.
  • 2010-07-12 (Monday): Internet Draft final submission cut-off by 17:00 PDT (00:00 UTC), upload using IETF ID Submission Tool.
  • 2010-07-14 (Wednesday): Draft Working Group agendas due by 17:00 PDT (00:00 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2010-07-16 (Friday): Early Bird registration and payment cut-off at 17:00 PDT (00:00 UTC).
  • 2010-07-19 (Monday): Revised Working Group agendas due by 17:00 PDT (00:00 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2010-07-19 (Monday): Registration cancellation cut-off at 17:00 PDT (00:00 UTC).
  • 2010-07-23 (Friday): Final Pre-Registration and Pre-Payment cut-off at 17:00 local Maastricht time (08:00 PDT, 15:00 UTC).
  • 2010-07-25 - 2010-07-30: 78th IETF Meeting in Maastricht, Netherlands.
  • 2010-08-27 (Friday): Proceedings submission cutoff date by 17:00 PDT (00:00 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2010-09-15 (Wednesday): Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by 17:00 PDT (00:00 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.

 

IETF 79: November 7-12, 2010, Beijing, China

  • 2010-08-9 (Week of): IETF Online Registration opens.
  • 2010-08-9 (Monday): Working Group and BOF scheduling begins. To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
  • 2010-09-13 (Monday): Cutoff date for BOF proposal requests to Area Directors at 17:00 PT (00:00 UTC). To request a BOF, please see instructions on Requesting a BOF.
  • 2010-09-27 (Monday): Cutoff date for requests to schedule Working Group meetings at 17:00 PT (00:00 UTC). To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
  • 2010-09-27 (Monday): Cutoff date for Area Directors to approve BOFs at 17:00 PT (00:00 UTC).
  • 2010-10-06 (Wednesday): Preliminary agenda published for comment.
  • 2010-10-11 (Monday): Cutoff date for requests to reschedule Working Group and BOF meetings 17:00 PT (00:00 UTC).
  • 2010-10-11 (Monday): Working Group Chair approval for initial document (Version -00) submissions appreciated by 17:00 PT (00:00 UTC).
  • 2010-10-15 (Friday): Final agenda to be published.
  • 2010-10-18 (Monday): Internet Draft Cut-off for initial document (-00) submission by 17:00 PT (00:00 UTC), upload using IETF ID Submission Tool.
  • 2010-10-25 (Monday): Internet Draft final submission cut-off by 17:00 PT (00:00 UTC), upload using IETF ID Submission Tool.
  • 2010-10-27 (Wednesday): Draft Working Group agendas due by 17:00 PT (00:00 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2010-10-29 (Friday): Early Bird registration and payment cut-off at 17:00 PT (00:00 UTC).
  • 2010-11-01 (Monday): Revised Working Group agendas due by 17:00 PT (01:00 Tuesday, November 02 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2010-11-01 (Monday): Registration cancellation cut-off at 17:00 PT (01:00 Tuesday, November 02 UTC).
  • 2010-11-05 (Friday): Final Pre-Registration and Pre-Payment cut-off at 17:00 local Beijing time. (02:00 PT, 09:00 UTC).
  • 2010-11-07 - 2010-11-12: 79th IETF Meeting in Beijing, China.
  • 2010-12-10 (Friday): Proceedings submission cutoff date by 17:00 PT (01:00 Saturday, December 11 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2011-01-05 (Wednesday): Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by 17:00 PT (01:00 Thursday, January 6 UTC), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.