Skip to main content

Filter by topic and date

Filter by topic and date

2018-2019 IETF Nominating Committee Announces Selections for IETF Administration LLC Board and the the IETF Trust

7 Mar 2019

As chair of the 2018-2019 IETF Nominating Committee (NomCom), it gives me great pleasure to announce the results of the selection process for the IETF Administration LLC Board and the IETF Trust.

The IETF Administration LLC (IETF LLC) provides the corporate legal home for the IETF, the Internet Architecture Board (IAB), and the Internet Research Task Force (IRTF). The NomCom-selected candidates for the IETF LLC Board are:

  • Jason Livingood, Comcast
  • Maja Andjelkovic, World Bank Group
  • Peter Van Roste, CENTR

The resulting LLC Board will consist of:

  • Maja Andjelkovic (2-year term)
  • Alissa Cooper (2-year term)
  • Jason Livingood (3-year term)
  • Sean Turner (3-year term)
  • Peter Van Roste (1-year term)

The IETF LLC Board will hold its first meeting in conjunction with IETF 104.

The IETF Trust aims to advance the educational and public interest by acquiring, holding, maintaining and licensing certain existing and future intellectual property and other property used in connection with the Internet standards process and its administration, for the advancement of the science and technology associated with the Internet and related technology. The NomCom-selected candidates for the IETF Trust are:

  • Kathleen Moriarty, Dell EMC
  • Joel Halpern, Ericsson
  • Glenn Deen, Comcast-NBCUniversal

The resulting IETF Trust will consist of:

  • Glenn Deen (1-year term)
  • Joel Halpern (2-year term)
  • John Levine (2-year term)
  • Kathleen Moriarty (3-year term)
  • Stephan Wenger (1-year term)

In addition to selecting members for the IETF LLC Board and the IETF Trust, the IETF NomCom exists to review open positions Internet Engineering Steering Group (IESG) and the Internet Architecture Board (IAB) and to nominate a candidate for each. The NomCom is comprised of at least one chair, 10 voting volunteers, 2-3 liaisons, and an advisor. The NomCom Chair is appointed between the first and second IETF meetings of the year, and the new NomCom officially begins its work once the selected volunteers are seated following the volunteer solicitation, random selection and community review time periods.

Additional details and links to more information can be found on the NomCom webpage.

Share this page