Skip to main content

IETF 97 - Important Meeting Dates

Seoul, South Korea, November 13 - 18, 2016

Please note that these dates are subject to change.

  • 2016-08-15 (Week of): IETF 97 Online Registration opens.
  • 2016-08-15 (Monday): Working Group and BOF scheduling begins. To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
  • 2016-09-30 (Friday): Cut-off date for requests to schedule Working Group meetings at UTC 23:59. To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
  • 2016-09-30 (Friday): Cut-off date for BOF proposal requests to Area Directors at UTC 23:59. To request a BOF, please see instructions on Requesting a BOF.
  • 2016-19-07 (Friday): Cut-off date for Area Directors to approve BOFs at UTC 23:59.
  • 2016-10-14 (Friday): Preliminary agenda published for comment.
  • 2016-10-19 (Wednesday): Cut-off date for requests to reschedule Working Group and BOF meetings UTC 23:59.
  • 2016-10-21 (Friday): Final agenda to be published.
  • 2016-10-31 (Monday): Internet Draft submission cut-off (for all drafts, including -00) by UTC 23:59, upload using IETF ID Submission Tool.
  • 2016-10-31 (Monday): Draft Working Group agendas due by UTC 23:59, upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2016-11-04 (Friday): Early Bird registration and payment cut-off at UTC 23:59.
  • 2016-11-07 (Monday): Revised Working Group agendas due by UTC 23:59, upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2016-11-07 (Monday): Registration cancellation cut-off at UTC 23:59.
  • 2016-11-11 (Friday): Final Pre-Registration and Pre-Payment cut-off at 17:00 local meeting time.
  • 2016-11-13 - 2016-11-18: IETF 97 in Seoul, South Korea
  • 2016-12-09 (Friday): Proceedings submission cutoff date by UTC 23:59, upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2017-01-09 (Monday): Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by UTC 23:59, upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.