IETF 71 - Important Meeting Dates

Philadelphia, PA, USA

  • December 17, Week of - IETF Online Registration is now open
  • December 19, Wednesday - Working Group and BOF scheduling begins. To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool
  • January 14, Monday - Cutoff date for requests to schedule Working Group meetings and for preliminary BOF proposals to ADs at 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT) To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
  • January 28, Monday - Cutoff date for requests to schedule BOFs at 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT). To request a BOF, please see instructions on Requesting a BOF
  • February 8, Friday - Preliminary agenda published for comment.
  • February 11, Monday - Working Group Chair approval for initial document (Version -00) submissions appreciated by 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT)
  • February 18, Monday - Internet Draft Cut-off for initial document (-00) submission by 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF ID Submission Tool.
  • February 20, Wednesday - Cutoff date for requests to reschedule Working Group and BOF meetings 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT)
  • February 25, Monday - Final agenda to be published.
  • February 25, Monday - Internet Draft final submission cut-off by 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF ID Submission Tool.
  • February 27, Wednesday - Draft Working Group agendas due by 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • February 29, Friday - Early-Bird registration and payment cut-off at 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT)
  • March 3, Monday - Revised Working Group agendas due by 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • March 3, Monday - Registration cancellation cut-off at 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT)
  • March 7, Friday - Final Pre-Registration and Pre-Payment cut-off at 17:00 ET (22:00 UTC/GMT)
  • March 9-14 - 71st IETF Meeting in Philadelphia, PA, USA
  • April 11, Friday - Proceedings submission cutoff date by 17:00 ET (21:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • April 30, Wednesday - Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by 17:00 ET (21:00 UTC/GMT), upload using IETF Meeting Materials Management Tool.

** Times are in US Eastern Time and UTC/GMT **

** Dates are subject to change **