## Security Area Advisory Group

Stephen Farrell Kathleen Moriarty

IETF-90

### note well

Any submission to the IETF intended by the Contributor for publication as all or part of an IETF Internet-Draft or RFC and any statement made within the context of an IETF activity is considered an "IETF Contribution". Such statements include oral statements in IETF sessions, as well as written and electronic communications made at any time or place, which are addressed to:

The IETF plenary session The IESG, or any member thereof on behalf of the IESG Any IETF mailing list, including the IETF list itself, any working group or design team list, or any other list functioning under IETF auspices Any IETF working group or portion thereof Any Birds of a Feather (BOF) session The IAB or any member thereof on behalf of the IAB The RFC Editor or the Internet-Drafts function

All IETF Contributions are subject to the rules of RFC 5378 and RFC 3979 (updated by RFC 4879).

Statements made outside of an IETF session, mailing list or other function, that are clearly not intended to be input to an IETF activity, group or function, are not IETF Contributions in the context of this notice. Please consult RFC 5378 and RFC 3979 for details.

A participant in any IETF activity is deemed to accept all IETF rules of process, as documented in Best Current Practices RFCs and IESG Statements.

A participant in any IETF activity acknowledges that written, audio and video records of meetings may be made and may be available to the public.

### agenda

- Security Area WG Reports, <10 mins
- Security Related BOFs, 0 mins (none)
- Other Security-Related WGs, 7 mins
- Presentations/Discussions
  - Opportunistic Security
  - Curvacious TLS
  - Mail security discussion
  - IEEE 802 privacy
- Open Mic

# WGS

ace

Chairs

 –Kepeng Li
 –Hannes Tschofenig

### abfab

Chairs
 –Leif Johansson
 –Klaas Wierenga

### dane

• Chairs —Warren Kumari —Olafur Gudmundsson

dice

Chairs

 Dorothy Gellert
 Zach Shelby

### httpauth

• Chairs –Yoav Nir –Matt Lepinski

### ipsecme

• Chairs –Paul Hoffman –Yaron Sheffer

jose

• Chairs –Jim Schaad –Karen O'Donoghue

### kitten

# Chairs Shawn Emery Sam Hartman (stepping down) Josh Howlett (stepping down) Mat Miller (incoming) Benjamin Kaduk (incoming)

mile

Chairs

 Alexey Melnikov
 Takeshi Takahashi

### oauth

Chairs

 Derick Atkins
 Hannes Tschofenig



Chairs
 Adam Montville
 Dan Romascanu

tls

• Chairs -Eric Rescorla (fired with predjudice:-) -Joe Salowey -Sean Turner

#### trans

• Chairs -Melinda Shore -Paul Wouters

# Related WGs

### wgs/rgs

- Security Related Wgs/Topics —TCPINC —HTTPBIS
  - -UTA
- Security Related IRTF
   –CFRG
   –IRTFOpen

### Presentations

## **Opportunistic Security**

- IETF LC
  - draft-dukhovni-opportunistic-security
- In IETF LC ends Aug 5<sup>th</sup>
- Viktor's questions:
  - Is it clear enough that OS is not just unauthenticated encryption?
  - Is the document structure sound?
  - Should the terminology section be first, or be provided at all?
- Discuss now or @ open-mic (briefly)

# OPEN MIC