Nomcom 2015 Report

Harald Alvestrand, Chair

The ones who decided

Voting members (affiliation is for identification only):

- Lucy Lynch, NSRC
- Ning Zong, Huawei
- Donald Eastlake III, Huawei
- Samuel Weiler, Parsons
- Adrian Farrel, Old Dog Consulting
- Stephan Friedl, Cisco
- John Bradley, Ping Identity
- Christian Huitema, Microsoft
- Chris Bowers, Juniper
- Mike St. Johns, Individual

Their assistants:

- Harald Alvestrand, Chair
- Robert Sparks, IAB liaison
- Stephen Farrell, IESG liaison
- John Levine, ISOC BoT liaison
- Michael Richardson, Former chair

The input they had to guide them

- 65 nominations for 6 IESG positions
 - o 30 of which were accepted
- 24 nominations for 5 IAB positions
 - 15 of which were accepted
- More than 700 pieces of written feedback
- At least one interview per credible accepting nominee
 - Only one nominee was not interviewed
- Lots of talking to people!

The Decisions - IESG

- Alissa Cooper, ART (returning)
- Alexey Melnikov, ART (new, with previous IESG experience)
- Alia Atlas, Routing (returning)
- Mirja Kuhlewind, Transport (new)
- Benoit Claise, Management (returning)
- Suresh Krishnan, Internet (new)
- Kathleen Moriarty, Security (returning)

The Decisions - IAB

- Brian Trammell, ETH
- Erik Nordmark, Arista
- Joe Hildebrand, Cisco
- Lee Howard, Time Warner Cable (new)
- Martin Thomson, Mozilla (new)
- Ted Hardie, Google

Introducing the Next Nomcom Chair

Lucy Lynch

Thanks and final words

We wish to thank:

- All those who were willing to serve
- All those who provided feedback
- All those who were selected, and chose to pick up their tasks
- All those who were NOT selected, but still participated in good faith
- All those who helped in various ways (Secretariat and tools team especially!)

We are preparing notes on our experience that we will publish on the committee's web pages eventually. For now - thanks for your time!