NomCom 2016-2017

Voting members:

- Andrew Dolganow
- Cengiz Alaettinoglu
- Gregory Mirsky
- John Brzozowski
- Jon Peterson
- Peter Yee
- Qin Wu
- Richard Lamb
- Scott Mansfield
- Susan Hares

Non-voting members:

- Chair: Lucy Lynch
- Past chair: Harald Alvestrand
- IAB Liaison: Erik Nordmark
- IESG Liaison: Alexey Melnikov
- ISOC Board Liaison: Richard Barnes

Primary Tasks Completed!

IAB:

- Gabriel Montenegro, Microsoft
- Jari Arkko, Ericsson
- Jeff Tantsura, Futurewei
- Mark Nottingham, Akamai Technologies
- Robert Sparks, Oracle
- Suzanne Woolf, Independent

IESG:

- Alissa Cooper, Chair
- Ben Campbell, ART AD
- Terry Manderson, INT AD
- Warren Kumari, OPS AD
- Alvaro Retana, RTG AD
- Deborah Brungard, RTG AD
- Eric Rescorla, SEC AD
- Spencer Dawkins, TSV AD

IAOC:

• Lou Berger, LabN Consulting LLC

Interim Art AD (2017-2018):

• Adam Roach, Mozilla

Issues for further discussion

Areas of Weakness:

- Some Areas have very small leadership pools
- Employer support for participation
- Clear and distinct position descriptions

RFC Updates may be Needed:

- The composition of the IESG has changed
- We need to document the process for filling a vacancy created by IESG to IESG reassignments

Accounting for Remote Participation

Requests from the Community

Check on your eligibility to volunteer for the NomCom

- https://www.ietf.org/registration/nomcom.py
- Tick the yes box when you register!

Update your profile in the data-tracker

https://datatracker.ietf.org/accounts/profile/

Provide feedback on the Nominees

• consider providing area and issue feedback as well

Welcome Peter Yee – Incoming NomCom Chair 2017-2018

