IETF 86 Arrival Coordination

The Orlando International Airport has a large atrium area just outside of the gates 60-129 security (before descending to lower levels (A or B) for baggage claim) which is a natural meeting place for those who would like to meet up and travel together to the IETF 86 meeting venue. There is a fountain in the middle of the atrium area. For those whose flights land at gates 1-59, walk through security, past the food court to get to the atrium area.

The best options for traveling to the Caribe Royale Hotel are via shared shuttle van or by taxicab. Please see our airport information page for details.

Thursday, March 7, 2013

Time Flight Name Email Airport Terminal Looking For (Destination)

Friday, March 8, 2013

Time Flight Name Email Airport Terminal Looking For (Destination)

Saturday, March 9, 2013

Time Flight Name Email Airport Terminal Looking For (Destination)
09:15 AA1836 Carlos Martinez carlos_lacnic.net MCO Domestic Caribe Royale
14:00 AA1872 Pete Resnick presnick@qti.qualcomm.com MCO Domestic Caribe Royale; Sharing car service with Sean Turner. Can take up to 2 more people
14:05 US1505 Scott Brim swb@internet2.edu MCO Domestic Caribe Royale (I will rent a car and I will be happy to take passengers)
17:00 UA 778 Eric Burger eburger@standardstrack.com MCO Domestic Caribe Royale
17:25 LH 464 Radek Krejci rkrejci@cesnet.cz MCO INTL Caribe Royale
18:21 DL2103 Simon Perreault simon.perreault@viagenie.ca MCO Domestic Caribe Royale (I will rent a car and I will be happy to take passengers)
19:32 DL 434 Floris Van den Abeele floris.vandenabeele@intec.ugent.be MCO Domestic Holiday Inn Resort at Lake Buena Vista (I will rent a car and I will be happy to take passengers)
18:00 UA7374 Juliao Braga juliao@braga.eti.br MCO INTL Caribe Royale
23:00 AA154 Randall Gellens rg+ietf@qti.qualcomm.com MCO Domestic Caribe Royale; share taxi or car service; no checked bags so will be ready immediately upon arrival
23:35 UA362 CJ Aronson cja@daydream.com MCO Domestic Caribe Royale
17:25 VS 015 Stephen Morris stephen@isc.org MCO INTL Caribe Royale

Sunday, March 10, 2013

Time Flight Name Email Airport Terminal Looking For (Destination)
10:27 DL 104 Derek Atkins datkins@mocana.com MCO Domestic Caribe Royale
14:06 JB 949 Paul Kyzivat pkyzivat@alum.mit.edu MCO Domestic Caribe Royale
18:00 FX 300 Paul Hoffman paul.hoffman@vpnc.org MCO Domestic Caribe Royale
18:35 LH 464 Balazs Lengyel balazs.lengyel@ericsson.com MCO INTL? Holiday Inn Lake Bueno Vista
18:35 LH 464 Alex Mayrhofer alexander.mayrhofer (at) nic.at MCO INTL? Caribe Royal. Renting a car, and can therefore take ~2 - 3 passengers
22:05 F9 762 Kevin Gross kevin.gross@avanw.com MCO Domestic Caribe Royale

Monday, March 11, 2013

Time Flight Name Email Airport Terminal Looking For (Destination)
09:36 UA0164 Jakob Heitz jheitz@yahoo.com MCO Domestic Caribe Royale

Tuesday, March 12, 2013

Time Flight Name Email Airport Terminal Looking For (Destination)